So Long Farewell

Where do I even begin? The past week has been one of the best experiences in my entire life! Other than the 121 forams that we picked out and separated over the past day, playing volleyball with everyone (including Tanya, King Foram: Prof. Piunno, and the Rochester students) was one of the most exciting and fun parts of the trip! But its that time already… time to say goodbye to the spring mattress, dirty showers, cardboard bread, and mosquitoes. Okay… it wasn’t all that bad 🙂 I am going to miss the fun time with the UTM290 gang, the thrill of pulling out a core full of forams, and most importantly, the ocean and the starry nights. Why does it always come to an end? I guess the best things must come to an end otherwise we’ll never cherish them. Looking back, I never imagined that this is where I would be… doing research on Foraminifera in the Bahamas… wow. I know I have a ton of work waiting for me at home so I’m just going to use this night to take in as many feelings from all my senses so i can think back to this wonderful time.

-Shaishav

Leave a Reply

